Men In Trees Update

Here’s a little update on what’s going to happen with Men In Trees this summer and then again in Fall. We can plan for 27 episodes in Fall and we can find out the date and time on May 15.

Oh, Felmoians. What a crazy month of scheduling (or non-scheduling) madness, huh? Thanks for all of your e-mails. We feel your pain. And share it. So here is the latest from the network’s mouth to my ear…we will absolutely be on the air starting in June with re-runs all summer. They have told me the night and time but I am going to wait a beat on telling you, as I have noticed that these schedules seem to morph in the blink of an eye. And I am losing all my credibility with you guys! I do trust the re-run part, which is great since many of you who fell in love on Thursday nights never got to see the first 8 episodes that aired on Fridays. So you can catch up over the summer and remember Elmo. So, that’s number one.

Number two; we remain picked-up for next season. Please do not worry about that. We will be on in the fall, with everyone else. Can’t tell you the night or time yet because they haven’t announced that yet (they announce May 15 in NYC). We will air our last 5 episodes first, so we will have 27 new episodes to show you next season. Less re-runs, more fattening! Yay! And in case you remain concerned, us not being on in May has nothing to do with these 5 episodes creatively. They rock. It has everything to do with ABC wanting to use Thursday nights to showcase new shows. I know, I know.

Also, this is some good information on which episodes of Men In Trees are available online and why there aren’t more episodes up there.

A few other asides: I wish I could do something about putting more episodes on the web. I can’t. That is controlled by my studio, not me. Keep writing and e-mailing the network, they notice. The contact info is on the ABC web site.

Interestingly enough, my brother just started working at the company that does ABC’s streaming. That basically means that I know nothing more than the next person that can browse the internet.

This entry was posted in ABC, Men In Trees, TV, TV News. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Men In Trees Update

  1. Judi says:

    I fell in love with this show since day/episode ONE. I was losing all hope of EVER finding out what the heck happened to the final 5 episodes. I look forward to a wonderful summer of giggling at everyone’s relationship predicaments . Really…that’s what it’s all about, isn’t it? Anyway, thanks again!

  2. Sandi says:

    What great news! I’m missing these guys so much; my only hope is that everyone remembers them when they finally come back to TV and everyone watches so that the network will keep the show on! We love you Elmo!!

  3. Carol says:

    I’m so glad Men in Trees will be back this fall. I fell in love with Elmo and everyone on the show. I’m sure I could live there.

  4. DevlinMurphy says:

    Hey everyone. Well I just wanted to share with you that my songs “Hey Hello” is used in “A Tree grows in Elmo” in scene where “Jack” fights that other guy in the bar. Ha-ha I’m sorry I don’t remember his name. Also my other song “Baby wants to take a ride” will air in a future episode of “Men in Trees” if you want to know more about me and my music just Google my name “Devlin Murphy” thanks

Leave a Reply

