Music and Evaluation of So You Think You Can Dance

Overall I think that tonight’s show was less than impressive. I guess I think it’s pretty hard for tonight’s show to match up with what we saw last week which I believe was a knock out of the park. Although there were a few memorable performances, overall I was a little disappointed. Still fun to watch, but I’ve come to expect better.

What has been amazing is the variety of music that they use. One person recently commented on one of my posts that they appreciated me posting the music for SYTYCD and that it has exposed them to a larger variety of music than any other show ever. So, in my continued effort here’s the music from the top 14 of So You Think You Can Dance. Also, if you missed any of the past songs and music from So You Think You Can Dance, you can just click on the link.

This entry was posted in Fox, music, Reality TV, So You Think You Can Dance, TV, TV News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Music and Evaluation of So You Think You Can Dance

  1. jaime says:

    The girl courtney dances to it with the kid with the fo hawk, dark hair, dont know his name. Maybe Mark. it was a cool song atih cool beats. Funky kind of, anyone have an idea who sings it or what the song is called?

  2. sytycd says:

    I think your talking about Courtney and Mark’s Jazz dance last night. You can find that http://www.crashutah.com/somethingfornothing/2008/07/30/so-you-think-you-can-dance-top-6-couples-music/

  3. Amanda says:

    I would like to know who sings that song too, its really cool and the dance they did to it was great!!

  4. Amanda says:

    No, not the jazz dance. It was the 2nd dance they did and Courtney had on a green corset.

  5. sytycd says:

    Can you tell me which show the dance was on (like the date) and then I’ll try and find which one you’re talking about.

  6. Amanda says:

    Yeah it was on last night, July 30, 2008. They did a recap of it tonight. Courtney danced with Mark and it was their second dance of the night and the lady who choreographed it had a mohawk

  7. Amanda says:

    Wait your right…it was Jazz

  8. Amanda says:

    Sorry…I was thinking abotu something else. I found it. It is called The Garden by Mirah

  9. sytycd says:

    I posted another version of the song from iTunes on http://www.crashutah.com/somethingfornothing/2008/07/30/so-you-think-you-can-dance-top-6-couples-music/

    Can you check and see if it’s the right one? I found that theirs an indie version of the song or something. I’ll keep looking if the second version I found isn’t any different.

  10. Amanda says:

    If you go to itunes, it’s the song The Garden off of the Cd called Advisory Committee. I think its the first song you posted. I am going to download it. Thanks!

  11. sytycd says:

    Good, I’m glad that I got it right! I hate sending people the wrong place even if I have the best of intentions.

Leave a Reply

